Beitou Health Management Hospital is where the top of our catalogue is delivered. Thirteen items are bookable there, seven of them packages, and the Advanced screening tier and its variants sit at this facility and nowhere else in our network.
Prices run from $30 for a single blood test to $5,799 for the largest Advanced variant. This article lists all thirteen, explains what separates the Advanced variants, and says plainly where our record does not describe what you would be buying.
What can you book at Beitou Health Management Hospital, and what does it cost?
Thirteen items, at these prices and these listed appointment lengths.
| Bookable item | Price | Listed appointment length |
|---|---|---|
| Lp(a) cholesterol blood test | $30 | 10 minutes |
| Mammogram | $108 | 30 minutes |
| Heart Ultrasound | $209 | 30 minutes |
| Male Hormone Panel | $299 | Not stated |
| Female Hormone Panel | $299 | 10 minutes |
| Digestive: Upper Endoscopy and Colonoscopy | $499 | 1 hour |
| Brain MRA | $699 | Not stated |
| Coronary CT | $899 | Not stated |
| Advanced Package with Brain MRA (NHI) | $2,830 | Full day |
| Advanced | $3,499 | 6 hours |
| Advanced Package with Brain MRA | $3,799 | Full day |
| Beitou Advanced Package C | $4,399 | 5 hours |
| Advanced Package with Digestive | $5,799 | 5 hours |
Prices are in US dollars and are the full catalogue price. One package sells for one price wherever it is delivered.
What separates the five Advanced packages?
Price, imaging content and appointment length all differ, and our record describes only three of the five.
| Package | Price | Listed length | What our record specifies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Package with Brain MRA (NHI) | $2,830 | Full day | Nothing. The record has no description. |
| Advanced | $3,499 | 6 hours | Full-body MRI plus a holistic check-up |
| Advanced Package with Brain MRA | $3,799 | Full day | Named list of about twenty components |
| Beitou Advanced Package C | $4,399 | 5 hours | Nothing. The record has no description. |
| Advanced Package with Digestive | $5,799 | 5 hours | Counts by modality, not a named list |
The spread from $2,830 to $5,799 is close to a factor of two. These are not the same product at five price points, and two of the five carry no description we can quote to you.
Where a record is empty, ask before you book. Our team can get the item list from the hospital. We are not going to infer one from a product title.
What does the Advanced Package with Brain MRA include?
This is the one Advanced variant whose record names its components. Our record lists the following.
- Full body MRI, brain MRA, breast MRI for female clients, liver MRI for male clients
- Low dose lung CT and heart calcium score
- Carotid artery, thyroid, upper abdomen, pelvic and breast ultrasound
- Liver fibrosis scan
- DEXA scans for body composition and bone density loss
- Urinalysis and a routine blood panel covering blood count and major organs
- Vitamin D, glucose, cardiovascular risk, thyroid function and tumor markers
The base Advanced package at $3,499 is described more briefly. Our record says it combines a full-body MRI with a holistic check-up covering blood panels, CT scans, ultrasounds and doctor consultations in one visit.
The $5,799 variant is described only by counts. Eight MRI exams, three CT exams, three endoscopy and gastrointestinal exams, seven ultrasound exams, nine functional screenings, and 33 blood and urine markers.
What is the package labeled NHI, and what does it mean?
Our record does not say. The item is titled Advanced Package with Brain MRA (NHI), it costs $2,830, and its description field is empty.
We are not going to explain a label our own record does not explain. If the difference between that package and the $3,799 version matters to your decision, ask before booking and we will get the answer from the hospital.
What do screening bodies say about the tests in these packages?
Several components have published positions from named bodies, and they do not all point the same way.
| Component | Body and year | Position |
|---|---|---|
| Low dose lung CT | USPSTF, 2021 | Grade B, ages 50 to 80, 20 pack-year history |
| Mammography | USPSTF, 2024 | Grade B, every two years, ages 40 to 74 |
| Supplemental breast MRI or ultrasound | USPSTF, 2024 | Insufficient evidence after a normal mammogram |
| DEXA bone density | USPSTF, 2025 | Grade B for women 65 and older; insufficient in men |
| Colonoscopy | USPSTF, 2021 | Grade A, ages 50 to 75, every 10 years |
| Heart calcium score | NHLBI | Helps assess risk in people without heart symptoms |
| Whole-body CT screening | FDA | No evidence of more benefit than harm without symptoms |
The FDA line is the one worth sitting with. It states that it knows of no scientific evidence that whole-body scanning of people without symptoms provides more benefit than harm, and that a finding may be a false lead that prompts further unnecessary testing.
That statement is about CT, which uses ionizing radiation. The MRI component of these packages does not. Our fuller review of the evidence on whole-body MRI covers what the imaging literature does and does not show.
Brain MRA is sold here inside a package and separately at $699. MedlinePlus lists MR angiography among the ways a brain aneurysm is diagnosed, and notes that most brain aneurysms produce no symptoms until they grow, leak or burst.
None of that tells you whether you personally should have any of these scans. That decision belongs to you and your physician.
What does our record not describe?
Four of the thirteen items have an empty description field. We can give you the title, the price and the appointment length, and nothing more.
- Lp(a) cholesterol blood test, $30, 10 minutes
- Mammogram, $108, 30 minutes
- Advanced Package with Brain MRA (NHI), $2,830, full day
- Beitou Advanced Package C, $4,399, 5 hours
One naming note on the first of those. The item title uses the word genetic, but measuring the blood concentration of an inherited lipoprotein is not DNA sequencing. Sequencing determines the order of the nucleotides in a person's DNA, which is a different procedure entirely.
What is not available at Beitou through us?
Every screening tier below Advanced. Beitou carries the Advanced family plus a set of add-on scans and panels, and nothing else.
| If you want | At Beitou | Where it is delivered |
|---|---|---|
| Convenient, $299 | Not available | iHope Clinic, Xinyi |
| Essential or Standard | Not available | Cathay Health Management |
| Light, Complete or Plus | Not available | Central Clinic, Da'an |
| Premium, $1,699 | Not available | Eonway Health Management, Wanhua |
| Dermatology or aesthetics | Not available | Other partner clinics |
Our comparison of Taipei screening centers sets out which tier is delivered where. That is the page to read if you have not yet chosen a tier.
Is Beitou on Taiwan's certification registers?
It was not on the health check-up register when we checked that register on 9 September 2026.
Taiwan runs two separate programs, and people conflate them constantly.
| Program | Run by the Joint Commission since | What it assesses |
|---|---|---|
| Hospital accreditation | 1999 | Hospitals as institutions, valid four years |
| Health Check-Up Program Certification | 2011 | The check-up service, from a recipient's perspective |
Accreditation assesses hospitals as institutions and is valid for four years. The Joint Commission reports 415 accredited hospitals and 136 teaching hospitals, and says its focus has shifted from infrastructure to the process and outcome of services provided.
The second program is narrower and more relevant here. The Joint Commission describes it as looking at the check-up process from a recipient's perspective, and its register of currently certified institutions is public.
Beitou Health Management Hospital did not appear on that register on the date we checked. Three caveats apply, and they matter.
- The program is voluntary, so absence from the register is not a finding about quality.
- The register shows currently valid certifications only, so a lapsed one does not appear.
- The Joint Commission runs other certification programs that this register does not cover.
What the register is good for is a question. Ask the facility what external review its check-up service has had, and ask to see the certificate rather than the claim.
How do you check this facility out before you book?
In five steps, and the first four can be run from your desk. Keep the CDC's own caution at the top of them: "Accreditation does not guarantee a good outcome."
The register check above is step one, and it came back empty for this hospital on 9 September 2026. That makes the remaining four steps the ones carrying the weight.
- Separate the two Taiwanese certifications before you read either. Hospital accreditation, run by the Joint Commission of Taiwan since 1999, assesses an institution and applies to a hospital such as this one. The Health Check-Up Program Certification, launched in 2011, assesses the check-up service instead, and its register of currently certified institutions is public.
- Verify the physician against the regulator, not the facility's own page. Under the Physicians Act a physician holds a certificate issued by the central competent authority, then registers with the municipal or county authority to obtain a practice license. Medical Care Act Article 20 requires that license to be displayed conspicuously.
- Get the quotation itemized in writing before you pay anything. Every test named with its own price, what the deposit is applied against, what is excluded, and the currency. Medical Care Act Article 22 requires receipts that clearly state the items and the fees.
- Ask what happens if there is a complication, at both ends. The CDC tells medical travelers to discuss the plan for addressing complications with their own clinician and the overseas provider before departure, and to confirm that insurance covers follow-up care after they return.
- Settle records before you fly. Medical Care Act Article 71 requires an institution to provide a copy of a patient's records on request, without delay or refusal, and Article 70 sets a retention period of at least seven years. The statute's wording covers a copy of the records or a Chinese summary, so ask for English specifically, as the CDC advises.
None of that is a judgment about quality. It is what makes a facility evaluable, which is the most a checklist can deliver.
Run the same five steps on any provider in any country. A facility that will not answer them in writing has told you something before you pay a deposit.
How do you get there?
The hospital is at No. 2 Zhonghe St, Beitou District, Taipei City 112. Our record and the hospital's own English site give the same address.
Beitou is the hot spring district at the northern end of the network. Taipei Metro's Line 2, the Tamsui-Xinyi Line, runs from Tamsui to Guangci/Fengtian Temple and includes Xinbeitou Station on its branch.
The hospital's own English site features Hotel Royal Beitou as an accommodation option, and that hotel sits in the Xinbeitou hot spring area.
We could not open an English transport page on the hospital's own site. So we are not going to publish a walking time we cannot source. Confirm the approach when you book.
If you are pairing a full-day screening with a stay, our guide to wellness hotels near Taipei hospitals covers that district.
Will you pay out of pocket?
Yes. Taiwan's National Health Insurance Act sets a residency test that a visitor cannot meet.
Article 9 opens enrollment to foreign nationals holding an alien resident certificate who have established a registered domicile in Taiwan for at least six months, or who hold regular employment. A visitor on a short trip has neither.
Two provisions of the Medical Care Act are worth knowing at the counter. Article 22 requires receipts that clearly state the items and the fees. Article 21 provides that fee standards are determined by the municipal or county competent authority.
What this costs in Taipei
The Advanced package is $3,499. The four other Advanced packages run from $2,830 to $5,799, and every current price and add-on is listed on our packages page.
Your digital report arrives two to three weeks after the screening. An English physician debrief is available on request, so ask for it when you book rather than on the day.
How far ahead should you book?
Plan on a few weeks of notice for most screenings. Some need longer and some can be arranged quickly, so any single number would be wrong for most of them.
- Pick the package first, since the Advanced family sits only at this facility.
- Ask what a package without a description contains, before you pay.
- Check the live booking calendar, which always shows the true earliest date.
- Confirm the slot before you book the flight, not after.
- If your dates are tight, ask anyway. Arrangements are made case by case.
The bottom line
Beitou is the only place in our network where the Advanced tier happens. If that is the level you want, the facility is decided for you.
What is not decided is which of the five Advanced packages you buy. Two of them have no description in our record, and one carries a label our record does not explain. Ask for the item list in writing before you pay.
Whether you need imaging at this depth at all is a question for you and your physician, not for a price table.
Sources
- Taipei Beitou Health Management Hospital — Home, English site (accessed 2026-09-09)
- Laws and Regulations Database of the Republic of China (Taiwan) — Medical Care Act, Articles 12, 20, 21, 22, 70 and 71 (accessed 2026-09-09)
- Laws and Regulations Database of the Republic of China (Taiwan) — Physicians Act, Articles 1, 7 and 8 (accessed 2026-09-09)
- U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention — CDC Yellow Book, Medical Tourism (accessed 2026-09-09)
- Laws and Regulations Database of the Republic of China (Taiwan) — National Health Insurance Act, Article 9 (accessed 2026-09-09)
- Joint Commission of Taiwan — Hospital Accreditation and Certification (accessed 2026-09-09)
- Joint Commission of Taiwan — Health Check-Up Program Certification (accessed 2026-09-09)
- Joint Commission of Taiwan — Health Check-Up Quality Certification, register of certified institutions (accessed 2026-09-09)
- U.S. Preventive Services Task Force — Lung Cancer: Screening (accessed 2026-09-09)
- U.S. Preventive Services Task Force — Breast Cancer: Screening (accessed 2026-09-09)
- U.S. Preventive Services Task Force — Osteoporosis to Prevent Fractures: Screening (accessed 2026-09-09)
- U.S. Preventive Services Task Force — Colorectal Cancer: Screening (accessed 2026-09-09)
- National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute — Coronary Heart Disease: Diagnosis (accessed 2026-09-09)
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration — Full-Body CT Scans: What You Need to Know (accessed 2026-09-09)
- MedlinePlus, National Library of Medicine — Brain Aneurysm (accessed 2026-09-09)
- MedlinePlus Genetics, National Library of Medicine — What are whole exome and whole genome sequencing? (accessed 2026-09-09)
- Taipei Rapid Transit Corporation — Network and Systems (accessed 2026-09-09)