Quick answer: “Executive health screening” is a commercial package label, not a single medical protocol. The useful starting point is evidence-based preventive care tailored to history, symptoms and risk. MRI, CCTA, brain MRA, low-dose lung CT, ultrasound, DEXA, genetic tests and large biomarker panels should not be included automatically just because a person is an executive or can afford them. New Dawn Health’s top screening tier, Advanced, is $3,499, and every test inside it is listed before you book.
This guide explains how to compare programmes conservatively. It does not recommend a package for an individual reader and does not establish that more tests produce better outcomes.
Where should a premium screening programme start?
A responsible programme begins with personal and family history, symptoms, medicines, smoking, blood pressure and prior results. It should then apply current preventive guidance and add a test only when the result is likely to change care.
- Established prevention: blood pressure, selected metabolic and kidney tests, vaccination review, tobacco and alcohol counselling, and current cancer-screening eligibility.
- Risk-refinement tests: selected laboratory or imaging tests when standard assessment leaves an important decision uncertain.
- Diagnostic tests: tests chosen to investigate symptoms or a previous abnormal result. These are not interchangeable with screening.
- Optional commercial tests: tests whose benefit for asymptomatic, average-risk adults remains uncertain. Their limits and downstream consequences should be stated clearly.
Is whole-body imaging a sensible annual baseline?
No. The American College of Radiology states that evidence is insufficient to recommend total-body MRI screening for asymptomatic people without risk factors, symptoms or family history. Low-dose lung CT should follow current age and risk eligibility. The US Preventive Services Task Force recommends against screening asymptomatic adults for carotid artery stenosis. CCTA, brain MRA and other advanced imaging require a defined clinical question and consideration of radiation, contrast, incidental findings and downstream testing.
This article does not recommend annual full-body MRI, annual CCTA, routine brain imaging, or a fixed alternating-imaging schedule. If a previous finding needs surveillance, the interval should come from the responsible clinician and the relevant specialty guidance.
Do bigger blood panels and tumour markers find more disease?
Not reliably. More laboratory values can create more false-positive or borderline results. The US National Cancer Institute notes that tumour markers generally do not have adequate sensitivity and specificity to act as a broad cancer screen for asymptomatic people. Genetic testing should be selected from personal and family history and should include appropriate counselling; there is no single comprehensive test that predicts all future disease.
What must the programme confirm in writing?
- The exact tests, imaging regions and protocol included in the quoted package.
- Whether contrast, sedation, pathology, biopsy or polyp removal is included or separately charged.
- The facility, equipment, interpreting specialist and current availability.
- Report language, DICOM availability, delivery estimate and who explains results.
- How urgent, non-urgent and incidental findings are communicated and followed up.
- Price, currency, exclusions, taxes, deposit, cancellation and refund terms.
These are operational and transaction facts. They cannot be inferred from a medical guideline and must be confirmed by the provider and the live catalogue.
What do New Dawn Health’s premium tiers cost?
These are our four highest-priced screening packages, in Taipei, in US dollars. Every tier and its inclusions are published on all New Dawn Health packages and prices.
| Package | Price | Included in the price |
| Advanced (Holistic Exams) | $3,499 | Full-body MRI, low-dose lung CT, heart calcium score, five ultrasounds, 43-marker blood analysis, physical examination, urine analysis, resting EKG, hearing exam |
| Plus (Full-Body Scans) | $3,099 | Full-body MRI, brain MR angiogram, coronary CT angiogram, DEXA, low-dose lung CT, heart calcium score CT, thyroid, abdomen and carotid ultrasound |
| Premium (Holistic Exams) | $1,699 | Holistic exam, five ultrasounds, low-dose lung CT, heart calcium score |
| Complete (Full-Body Scans) | $1,699 | Full-body MRI, DEXA, low-dose lung CT, heart calcium score CT, thyroid and abdomen ultrasound |
Read the add-on line before comparing tiers on price alone. Brain MR angiography and coronary CT angiography are quoted add-ons to Advanced, but they are already inside Plus at $3,099. Gastroscopy with colonoscopy is an add-on to Premium and Advanced, and is sold on its own at $499. None of this makes a test indicated for you; it only tells you what the number covers.
How should a quoted price be read?
A price is attached to a named package on a stated date, not to a category. Our Advanced package is $3,499 for the tests listed above; that does not mean an executive programme costs $3,499 anywhere else, or that a cheaper tier is a worse decision for a given person. A price range is valid only when the currency, geography, service scope, exclusions and as-of date are identified. The live catalogue and the written quotation control if they differ from this article.
What does a US executive physical buy that Taiwan does not?
Two things that matter, and one thing worth checking. Cleveland Clinic’s Executive Health page describes a “fully integrated, head-to-toe evaluation” but publishes neither a price nor a test list; it refers you to a brochure or the appointments line. Ours are published. That is a difference in transparency, not in medicine.
| Cleveland Clinic Executive Health (US) | New Dawn Health Holistic Exams (Taipei) |
| Published price | None on the programme page | Essential $699, Premium $1,699, Advanced $3,499 |
| Published test list | Not enumerated on the page | Each tier lists its tests and its add-ons |
| Coronary calcium score | Not stated | Included in all three tiers |
| Low-dose lung CT | Not stated | Included in all three tiers |
| Ultrasounds | Not stated | Five in all three tiers |
| Gastroscopy + colonoscopy | Not stated | Add-on to Premium and Advanced; $499 on its own |
| Reports | Uploaded to the patient portal | English report you carry home |
| Travel required | None (domestic) | A flight to Taipei |
| Continuity with your own doctor | Easier — records stay in-network | You carry the report home |
The fair summary is short. A US executive physical buys you a famous name and no flight. Those are not trivial. If something abnormal turns up, you are already inside a health system that can act on it tomorrow, with a chart your own physician can open. That continuity has genuine clinical value and it is the strongest argument for staying home.
What should the report and follow-up include?
A report should distinguish findings that need prompt evaluation from findings that can be discussed routinely, but this article does not promise a particular report format or a fixed follow-up timetable. A “reassuring” result does not mean that everything has been ruled out. The facility must confirm report format, timing, translation, DICOM delivery, result discussion and escalation procedures.
How often should a premium screening repeat?
There is no evidence-based annual executive package for everyone. Repeat testing depends on the original indication, result, treatment, age, risk and whether a new result would change management. A package subscription or return-visit discount is a commercial arrangement, not a medical indication. Taiwan’s Health Promotion Administration publishes who is eligible for adult preventive health services and for each national cancer screening; that eligibility, not a tier name, is the sensible baseline.
Sources